13 is a lucky number.

resolutionsI generally don’t make New Year’s resolutions.  To me, there’s something unrealistic about resolving to change something about myself at the stroke of midnight.  I mean, resolving to eat healthier is a great goal but let’s be honest, on January 1st you can usually find me in a sweatpants ball on my couch eating ALL the greasy and salty things because I celebrated a little too much the night before.  So it’s like I’ve already failed miserably.  On day 1.  No thanks.

But I’m not a total resolution Grinch.  I actually have big plans for 2013.  So this year, instead of making a list of all the things I want to change about myself, I’m going to look forward to all the moments – big and small – that will make 2013 a great year.  Here are some of the things I’m excited to do this year:

Volunteer. Take a cooking class. Take a trip with my husband. Blog more. See my best friends. Run another 1/2 marathon. Keep a journal. See more live music. Swim in the ocean. Teach my dog to fetch. Skype with my family. Get a massage. Take more pictures. Go on a road trip. Buy a house.

2013, let’s do this shall we?

(photo by David Keochkerian)

2 thoughts on “13 is a lucky number.

Leave a Reply

