reunited and it feels so good!

Yesterday I had a severe case of the Mondays.  Likely because I’d just had one of the best weekends ever – hanging with my fav girls in Austin, TX.  Us four ladies have been the bestest of friends since high school and have managed to stay close despite the sheer amount of life that has happened since then.  I’m talking 3 weddings, 4 babies, 6 cross country moves and countless jobs, all of which has left us somewhat broke busy.  Until last Thursday we hadn’t all been in the same place at the same time since my wedding, which was almost three (!!!) years ago.  Bananas.  But we finally made it happen.  And it was a blast.ola.  I barely took any pictures, but the ones I did (and that were sent to me) recap our trip pretty accurately.

Lots of girl talks…

photo2[ sans makeup ]

a healthy amount of cocktails…photo11

and then more cocktails…photo6

and some lipstick. and bangs.red

Oh, and Austin was pretty kewl too.  photo9

photo3You guys are the loves of my life, my sisters.  I don’t know what I’d do without you.  I miss y’all so so much already!

photo4Until next time….

P.S. Thanks for hosting us CarolNed, Bryno, Tada and Ivy El!  You guys are the best.  Even though you saved the 80 degree weather for the day after we leave… ;) xo

1 thought on “reunited and it feels so good!

Leave a comment