10 things I learned from my mom.

mamaIn honor of Mother’s Day, I thought I’d pay tribute to my most favorite lady in the world.  I’ve learned a lot from my mom throughout the years, but here are a few gems that stick with me….

* Always remember birthdays. And anniversaries, and special events.  Send a card, people will appreciate it.

* If you have something nice to say to someone, say it.  Don’t hold it in just because it seems insignificant.

* No matter how long the car ride is, bring snacks.  Or just have a snack drawer in your car.  Actually, do both.

* Forgive.

* There is a right way and a wrong way to load a dishwasher ;)

* You don’t always need to follow a recipe.  Just use lots and lots of spices.  Just dump ’em right in.

* Everything happens for a reason.

* 3 words:  movie theater popcorn.

* Be nice to everyone.  Even if you don’t want to be – it’ll make you feel better in the long run.

* Coffee.  Lots and lots of coffee.

I love you mama Ziggy! ;) You mean the world to me and I couldn’t be more proud to have you as my mom.  I wish I could be there to celebrate with you today – but I’m so glad we got to kick it last week.  Good times (blap blap blap!) 

Also, now that I’ve buttered you up, hopefully you won’t mind as much when I tell you that I just realized some of the coffee I served you last weekend expired in 2011….

Happy Mother’s Day!!

S

One thought on “10 things I learned from my mom.

  1. Ma

    Tears tears and more tears…thank you so much for the lovely tribute!! You are an absolute beautiful lady; a mom couldn’t ask for a more precious daughter. I love you heaps – – – especially that you can admit the fact you even HAD an item in your kitchen that expired!! Makes me love you even more:-) I truly have been blessed with my three beautiful children. Thank you for loving me through all that was and is❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

