a bloody brunch.

Brunch BrochureOn Saturday Casey and I went to a brunch event that was put on by Portland Monthly Magazine and a local urban farm to raise money to build an Urban Grange.  Soooo Portland.

Aside from the fact that it was for a good cause, the true fantasticness of it was that seven of the city’s best mixologists prepared their signature bloody mary’s for us to try and then vote on our fav.  It was truly a tough job and an intense test of character to put myself through something that rigorous.  Except no.  Because I really love me some bloody mary.  In fact, if I had a business card for my personal life it would read:

SHAWNNA THOMPSON:
* Cheese Lover
* Bloody Mary Buff
* Occasional taker of showers
* All-around person

But yah, bloody mary’s are kinda my jam.

Anyways, the day was so much fun.  Casey and I did our best to critique (and remember) each of the BM’s (<— that’s not right is it?) but sadly we missed the cut-off for voting.  And wouldn’t you know it, the one we liked the least won.  What a crock.  Regardless, I’ll happily drink the worst of the best or the best of the worst bloody mary anytime.

BM

drinkers[ 1. Shrimp in my bloody mary?  Please and thank you every day of the week.
2. This is Casey’s face when something is too “horshradishey” ]Catfish SammyBrunchCrowd
FoodanddrinkJudges[ The judges table. My Everest. ] Happy BMers[ Cheers to all our fellow BMers out there! ]

Leave a Reply

