mn part 1+ happy belated birthday america!

Another year older, eh America?  I gotta say, you don’t look a day over 200.

Can you guys believe that the 4th of July has come and gone already?  Seriously, what is happening.  I swear it was just Memorial Day and now all of a sudden it’s mid-July and I’m pretty sure I saw Christmas decorations at the mall yesterday.  Ok, that’s a lie.  But seriously, where has the time gone?  Gross, typing that makes me feel about 90.  America, you’re not the only one growing old….

The last week has been a whirlwind and half, to say the least.  Casey and I were in MN for a few days (as most of you know, since 99.9% of my readers are friends and family.  But shout out to my one random reader from Alaska!  What up yo, how’s the weather and things?).  The trip came and went so fast that I can’t even really believe it happened already, but we were both so happy that we were able to catch up with all our favorite weirdos.

Among other things, we went to our 10 year reunion while we were there.  10 years.  In other words: OLD.  The turnout wasn’t so great but we were smitten kittens because all of our best friends were there.  That’s one of the pros of growing up in the same town, neither of us had to be an awkward +1 to each other’s HS reunion.  Sidenote: it is kind of crazy that Casey and I ended up together because we honestly didn’t hang out together when we were younger (other than the 6 months we dated in 8th grade.  9th grade?  I can never remember…) Anyways, we didn’t exactly run in the same circles in high school.  Casey was more a goofy jock and I was more a social butterfly (coughpartiescough).   Sorry mom.  I was a good kid though, promise!  I got good grades and junk.

Anyways, our reunion was so much fun for us because it was a chance for us to catch up with our besties.  It was also apparently a chance for us to be all judgy towards the people we went to high school with.  Ahem….

photo (50)[ as you can see, our reunion was classy for days. ]

For real though, we had a ball.  Lots of chatting, lots of cocktails, an overabundance of pretty terrible dancing (no grinding though because ew) and loads of reminiscing made for a perfect little reunion.

reunite

photo (49)[ check out this booming metropolis. turn right at the hay bale and left at the c-store and you’ll find us at the supper club ]

Best friends, we love and miss you on the daily.  I’m so glad we got to go through puberty together.  Here’s to the next 10!photo (47)                                                                        [ same old. ]

2 thoughts on “mn part 1+ happy belated birthday america!

  1. Sarrah

    I don’t personally know you but I read your blog/follow you on Bloglovin’ :) Also I totally know how you feel about the whole getting old thing. I mean, I’m only 21 but I’m pretty sure that I said “where has the time gone” like five times this past week!

    Reply
    1. Shawnna Post author

      Haha I know it’s such an old person thing to say, but it’s also just so true. And thanks for following my blog! I checked yours out too and am now craving a raspberry green tea lemonade :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

